Designing Fakemon, Part 2

Gutes Tutorial, Part 2, wer sich für das Thema interessieren sollte. 🙂

Oripoke

whos that pokemon-caitsithWelcome to part 2 of my Fakemon design tutorial, where I will narrate my process for designing a fakemon in such a way to allow you to follow my methods to create a fakemon of your own. You can find Part 1 here, where I talked about how to find an idea and then devise an appropriate design. In this part, I will explain how to make the sprite. The next entry will elaborate on the details like moveset, abilities, name, etc.

Let’s start where we left off on the last entry, where we envisioned a fairy/psychic type Pokemon based on Cat Sidhe.

cait sith 2

I changed some details around from the version I made in the last entry, which I felt was too simple a design, especially for a non-evolving Pokemon. I liked the idea of having it ride around on a witch broom so much that…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 864 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

