Designing Fakemon, Part 3

Und hier ist auch schon Teil 3 des Tutorials. 🙂

Oripoke

whos-that-pokemon wizkitWelcome to Part 3 of my Fakemon Design tutorial. In Part 1 and Part 2, I described my process for coming up with a good design and making a sprite for a convincing Fake Pokemon. Now, I am going to take the design I came up with and give it details like stats, moves, and abilities so that it could fit in a Pokemon game with ease.

First, some meta: it’s not always necessary to go this in-depth when creating fakemon, unless you are making a game, like me. However, I think that some of the best-created fakemon there are have well-thought-out movesets. To make a truly convincing Pokemon you must envision it in action: what kinds of powers does it have? What strategy would it use in battle? Here I’d like to give a particular shout-out to the Smogon Create-A-Pokemon project, which has produced some of my favorite…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 894 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

